Chat with HZB-Webmail OWA

Maybe you have already noticed that in OWA small colored dots appear next to the senders and addressees. These are a consequence of the integration of the Lync in OWA. OWA thus offers the possibility to send chat messages to colleagues and shows the status of availability via the Lync/Skype for Business service.

By right-clicking on an address in an email you can immediately start a chat with this person. Alternatively you can search for the contact person in the address book.

Start a chat by clicking the left mouse button

You get a chat window

If the desired partner has a Skype for Business client active and is not currently in "busy" or "do not disturb" status, the chat request will be sent to him/her immediately. In OWA itself, a chat request is also directly indicated by a pop-up in the upper right corner.

Chatrequest

Personal Skype for Business contact list

You will find your personal contact list in the navigation field on the left under all folders. It is synchronized with the contact list in the Skype for Business Client. A double click on an entry in this contact list directly opens a chat window with the selected contact.

Skype for Business contacts

Chat im HZB-Webmail OWA

Vielleicht haben Sie es ja schon bemerkt, dass in OWA neben den Absendern und Adressaten kleine bunte Punkte erscheinen. Diese sind eine Folge der Integration des von Lync in OWA. OWA bietet damit die Möglichkeit auch Chat-Nachrichten an Kollegen zu versenden und zeigt den Status der Erreichbarkeit über den Lync-Dienst an.

Durch Rechtsklick auf eine Adresse in einer E-Mail können Sie unmittelbar einen Chat mit dieser Person starten. Alternativ suchen Sie den Kontaktpartner im Adressbuch.

Chat starten mit Rechtsklick

Sie erhalten ein Chatfenster

Hat der gewünschte Partner einen Lync-Client aktiv und ist nicht gerade im Status "beschäftigt" oder "nicht stören", so wird die Chatanfrage unmittelbar an ihn übermittelt. In OWA selbst wird eine Chat-Anfrage ebenfalls direkt durch ein Pop-Up in der rechten oberen Ecke angezeigt.


Chatanfrage


Persönliche Lync Kontaktliste

Ihre persönliche Lync-Kontaktliste finden Sie links im Navigationsfeld unter allen Ordnern. Diese ist synchron zur Kontaktliste im Lync Client. Ein Doppelklick auf einen Eintrag in dieser Kontaktliste öffnen direkt ein Chatfenster mit dem gewählten Kontakt.

Lync Kontakte