PhD students at HZB

Information for current and future PhD students at HZB. This site will provide you with all the information related to PhD at HZB and answer the most frequently asked questions. For further details please contact the PhD representatives.

PhD students are involved in all scientific work of the Helmholtz Centers and carry out a significant part of HZB's research. The final goal for doctoral candidates is to prove that they are able to do research independently and according to scientific standards.

HZB has developed a concept for supervising PhD students according to the specific needs and challenges in educating young scientists. This concept involves regulations that create a reliable and profound  supervision and offer a framework of various possibilities to gain personal key qualifications for the future professional career. This is supposed to give HZB'S PhD students every possible support to realize excellent graduations in an appropriate timeframe.

Doctoral degrees are conferred by HZBs partner universities according to their specific regulations. The University is usually chosen by the affiliation of the main supervisor.

Contact

Coordination

PhD Representatives

Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden am HZB

Informationen für Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden und solche, die es werden wollen. Hier finden Sie Informationen rund ums Promovieren und Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.  

DoktorandInnen und Doktoranden sind in erheblichem Umfang in die Projekte der Helmholtz-Zentren eingebunden und liefern wichtige Beiträge in der Forschung. Ziel einer Promotion ist der Nachweis des Doktoranden, dass er zur selbstständigen wissenschaftlichen Arbeit befähigt ist.  

Das HZB hat sich auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen bei der Ausbildung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlern eingestellt und ein Betreuungskonzept entwickelt, das aktuelle Entwicklungen aufgreift. Zum Betreuungskonzept gehören Regelungen, die eine gute und umfassende Betreuungssituation ermöglichen, sowie vielfältige Maßnahmen zum Erwerb von Schlüsselkompetenzen für ihren weiteren beruflichen Werdegang. Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen des HZB soll damit ermöglicht werden, in einer angemessenen Zeit sehr gute Promotionsergebnisse zu erzielen.

Die Promotion wird an Universitäten entsprechend den jeweils dort geltenden Promotionsordnungen durchgeführt. Die Promotion erfolgt an der Hochschule, an der die jeweilige Hauptbetreuerin oder der Hauptbetreuer das Promotionsrecht besitzt.  

Kontakt

Doktorandenkoordinatorin

Doktorandensprecher