Members of the Institute for Quantum Phenomena in Novel Materials

The namings are optional and if so incomplete.

Head of Institute
Lake, Prof. Dr. Bella 8062 - 42058
8062 - 42305
bella.lake@helmholtz-berlin.de
Deputy Head of Institute
Siemensmeyer, Dr. Konrad 8062 - 42757 siemensmeyer@helmholtz-berlin.de
Office   Email: EM-IQM-office@helmholtz-berlin.de
Staff
Anand, Vivek Kumar 8062 - 43170 vivek.anand@helmholtz-berlin.de Crystal growth
Chillal, Shravani 8062 - 42049 shravani.chillal@helmholtz-berlin.de Postdoc
Feyerherm, Dr. Ralf 8062 - 43150
8062 - 42999
feyerherm@helmholtz-berlin.de Korrelierte Elektronen
Hoffmann, Dr. Jens-Uwe 8062 - 42185
8062 - 43102
8062 - 15760
hoffmann-j@helmholtz-berlin.de Instrument scientist an E2
Islam, Dr. Nazmul 8062 - 42724 nazmul.islam@helmholtz-berlin.de Crystal growth
Karmakar, Koushik 8062 - 43135 koushik.karmakar@helmholtz-berlin.de Postdoc, Crystal growth
Klyushina, Ekaterina ekaterina.klyushina@helmholtz-berlin.de Postdoc
Prokes, Dr. Karel 8062 - 42804
8062 - 43104
prokes@helmholtz-berlin.de E4 Instrument scientist
Reehuis, Dr. Manfred 8062 - 42692
8062 - 43104
reehuis@helmholtz-berlin.de Instrument Scientist at E2 andE5
Riedel, Nathalie 8062 - 42081 nathalie.riedel@helmholtz-berlin.de Master's student
Samartzis, Alexandros 8062 - 42335 alexandros.samartzis@helmholtz-berlin.de PhD student
Schierle, Dr. Enrico 8062 - 15760
8062 - 14717
8062 - 15752
enrico.schierle@helmholtz-berlin.de Resonant Soft X-Ray Scattering, correlated electron systems, Station Manager at UE46-PGM-1
Schmitz, Dr. Detlef 8062 - 15689
8062 - 14717
8062 - 15752
schmitz@helmholtz-berlin.de Magnetism of nanomaterials, soft x-ray instrumentation
Weschke, Dr. Eugen 8062 - 13409
8062 - 15752
eugen.weschke@helmholtz-berlin.de Resonant Soft X-Ray Scattering, correlated electron systems
Yokaichiya, Dr. Fabiano 8062 - 43077 fabiano.yokaichiya@helmholtz-berlin.de Instrument Scientist at E2 and E4

Former group members

Dr Christian Balz, PhD student (Aug 2011- May 2015), postdoc (Jun 2015 -Dez 2016). Presently postdoc at Oak Ridge National Labs (ORNL).

Dr Steffen Hartwig, PhD student (2013 - May 2016).

Dr Tatiana Guidi, Postdoc, (Aug 2006 to Jan 2008). Currently a staff scientist in the ISIS excitations group, Rutherford Appleton Laboratories, U.K. and responsible for the LET neutron time-of-flight spectrometer.

Dr Elisa Wheeler, Postdoc (Jan 2008 to Feb 2011). Currently a staff scientist at Institut Laue Langevin, Grenoble, France and responsible for the IN20 neutron triple-axis spectrometer.

Dr Oliver Pieper, PhD (April 2006 to March 2010) and Postdoc (March 2010 to May 2011). Currently working in industry for VDI/VDE-IT.

Dr Diana Quintero Castro, PhD (Feb 2008 to Jul 2011) and Postdoc (Aug 2011 to Oct 2011). Then postdoc in the EM-AMCT department at HZB and responsible for the V2/FLEXX neutron triple-axis spectrometer, until Dec 2016. Presently associate professor in the faculty of science and technology at the University of Stavanger.

Dr Sándor Tóth, PhD (Jan 2009 to Jul 2012) and Postdoc (Aug 2012 to December 2012). Currently working as a postdoc at the Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland, at the instrument RITA II.

The former group members agreed on being listed here