Öffnet in neuem Fenster Opens in a new window Öffnet externe Seite Opens an external site Öffnet externe Seite in neuem Fenster Opens an external site in a new window

Telephony

General information

At HZB, telephony, which has a consistent external appearance, is essentially a complex interplay of several telephone systems of different age, manufacturers and technologies that are distributed to both sites (Wannsee and Adlershof) and connected to each other in different ways. The department IT-SB is primarily responsible for the operation of these telephone systems.

Please send your questions, problems, concerns or requests by e-mail to telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de. Alternatively, you can also use the contact form of the service desk.

How do I get a phone?

Select the telephone that is suitable for you from the overview in the section "New telephony (Voice over IP - VoIP)".

Check whether, for example, your predecessor had a telephone that you can continue to use or whether a telephone is already available in your office. In these cases, please contact your secretary to assign the phone number on the intranet.

If you need a new telephone, please contact telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de with your request by e-mail.

Conference call

If your workplace already has a Voice over IP phone, you can request your own conference room in your Phone-Portal.

You can also start a conference call without logging in or registering with the provider 1&1 Versatel (paid, instructions and further information) or Globafy (free, instructions and further information).


New telephony (Voice over IP - VoIP)

We are modernizing and unifying HZB-wide telephony at the sites. The new telephony uses a completely different technology: Voice over IP (VoIP). The simple telephoning itself does not change. However, the new technology is more scalable, future-proof, complies with the environmental standards of the Blue Angel, unifies and simplifies the current telephone infrastructure and offers more possibilities for integration and adaptation in the HZB environment. We have already implemented these possibilities in a first step.

You can manage your phone from anywhere on the intranet using the My Phone-Portal web application.

In addition to central servers and components, new end-devices and telephones are also necessary for VoIP. These are rolled out step by step throughout HZB. Please understand that this takes a lot of time due to the quantity and individuality and that we determine the order based on defined parameters.

Instructions as well as Frequently asked questions and answers (german only) for the new VoIP phones from Polycom we have provided for you.

Desk phone

The desk phones used are "Polycom VVX 411". A manual can be found here.

Wall phone

The wall phones used are "Polycom VVX 201".

Softphone

A softphone is an application on a PC or mobile device that allows you to make calls with your HZB phone number from anywhere in the world (continue to Softphone page). No physical phone is required to use the softphone.

DECT over VoIP (cordless telephony) at the Wannsee site

In the new VoIP environment we now also provide a central DECT telephony. The uniform DECT telephones from Spectralink (optional with belt clip) communicate via radio (DECT) with base stations, which are installed at selected locations on campus. The base stations in turn communicate with the rest of the infrastructure via VoIP.

With this solution (compared to e.g. the Analog Gigaset DECT telephones) some comfort functions are added, e.g. signaling of phone number and name, a central phone book and central administration options.
Further information/order by request to telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de.

Manuals for Spectralink 7622:

Manuals for Spectralink 7722:

DECT over VoIP (cordless telephony) at the Adlershof site

"Ascom d81" are used. If you need a cordless phone, please talk to your supervisor first. Then please send an e-mail specifying the reason to telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de.

Analog telephony

For special cases (elevators, emergency calls, intercom stations, areas without a network, etc.), analog telephone connections are still available on the VoIP system.


System/ISDN - old landline telephony

Short descriptions for the landline telephones at the Wannsee site (type Nortel / Avaya M3903 and M3904):

Short description (german)
Short description (english)

Note: Not all functions described by the manufacturer may be supported.


Mobile telephony

If you have any contractual or technical questions about your mobile phone, the ervice desk will support you.

Öffnet in neuem Fenster Opens in a new window Öffnet externe Seite Opens an external site Öffnet externe Seite in neuem Fenster Opens an external site in a new window

Telefonie

Allgemeines

Die nach außen einheitlich wirkende Telefonie am HZB ist im Kern ein komplexes Zusammenspiel mehrerer auf beide Standorte verteilter Telefonanlagen unterschiedlichen Alters, Hersteller und Technologien, die über verschiedene Wege miteinander vernetzt sind. Für den Betrieb dieser Telefonanlagen ist in erster Linie die IT-Abteilung verantwortlich.

Ihre Fragen, Probleme, Anliegen oder Wünsche richten Sie bitte grundsätzlich per E-Mail an telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de. Alternativ können Sie auch das Kontaktformular des Service-Desks nutzen.

Wie erhalte ich ein Telefon?

Wählen Sie das für sich geeignete Telefon aus der Übersicht im Abschnitt "Neue Telefonie (Voice over IP - VoIP)" aus.

Prüfen Sie, ob bspw. Ihr/e Vorgänger/in ein Telefon besaß, welches Sie weiternutzen können oder ob bereits ein Telefon in Ihrem Büro vorhanden ist. In diesen Fällen wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihr Sekretariat, um die Rufnummernzuordnung im Intranet vorzunehmen.

Wenn Sie ein neues Telefon benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte mit Ihrem Wunsch per E-Mail an telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de.

Telefonkonferenz

Verfügt Ihr Arbeitsplatz bereits über ein Voice over IP Telefon, können Sie einen eigenen Konferenzraum im Telefon-Portal beantragen.

Außerdem können Sie eine Telefonkonferenz ohne Anmeldung oder Registrierung bei dem Anbieter 1&1 Versatel (kostenpflichtig,  Anleitung und weitere Informationen) oder Globafy (kostenlos, Anleitung und weitere Informationen) starten.


Neue Telefonie (Voice over IP - VoIP)

Wir modernisieren und vereinheitlichen die HZB-weite Telefonie an den Standorten. Die neue Telefonie setzt auf eine komplett andere Technologie: Voice over IP (VoIP). Das simple Telefonieren an sich ändert sich dabei nicht. Die neue Technologie ist allerdings skalierbarer, zukunftssicherer, erfüllt die Umweltanforderungen des Blauen Engels, vereinheitlicht und vereinfacht die aktuelle Telefoninfrastruktur und bietet mehr Möglichkeiten zur Integration und Anpassung in das HZB-Umfeld. Diese Möglichkeiten haben wir bereits in einem ersten Schritt umgesetzt.

Sie können Ihr Telefon über die Webanwendung Mein Telefon-Portal im Intranet von überall aus verwalten.

Für VoIP sind neben zentralen Servern und Komponenten auch neue Endgeräte bzw. Telefone notwendig. Diese werden Schritt für Schritt HZB-weit ausgerollt. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass dies aufgrund der Menge und Individualität eine Menge Zeit in Anspruch nimmt und wir die Reihenfolge anhand definierter Parameter festlegen.

Häufige Fragen und Antworten sowie eine Anleitung für die neuen VoIP Telefone des Herstellers Polycom haben wir für Sie bereitgestellt.

Tischtelefon

Als Tischtelefone kommen "Polycom VVX 411" zum Einsatz. Ein Handbuch finden Sie hier.

Wandtelefon

Als Wandtelefone kommen "Polycom VVX 201" zum Einsatz.

Softphone

Ein Softphone ist eine Anwendung auf einem PC oder mobilen Endgerät, welches das Telefonieren mit Ihrer HZB Rufnummer von der ganzen Welt aus ermöglicht (weiter zur Seite Softphone). Für die Nutzung des Softphones ist kein physikalisches Telefon notwendig.

DECT über VoIP (schnurlose/cordless Telefonie) am Standort Wannsee

In der neuen VoIP-Umgebung stellen wir nun auch eine zentrale DECT Telefonie bereit. Die einheitlichen DECT Telefone des Herstellers Spectralink (optional auch mit Gürtelclip) kommunizieren über Funk (DECT) mit Basisstationen, die wir an ausgewählten Standorten am Campus installieren. Die Basisstationen kommunizieren wiederum über VoIP mit der restlichen Infrastruktur.

Mit dieser Lösung kommen (im Vergleich zu bspw. den Analog Gigaset DECT Telefonen) nun einige Komfortfunktionen hinzu, z.B. die Rufnummern- und Namensanzeige, ein zentrales Telefonbuch und zentrale Verwaltungsoptionen.
Weitere Informationen/Bestellung per Anfrage an telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de.

Handbücher für Spectralink 7622:

Handbücher für Spectralink 7722:

DECT über VoIP (schnurlose/cordless Telefonie) am Standort Adlershof

"Ascom d81" kommen zum Einsatz. Wenn Sie ein Cordless Telefon benötigen, sprechen Sie bitte zunächst mit Ihrem/r Vorgesetzten bzw. Abteilungsleiter/in. Anschließend senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail unter Nennung des Grundes an telefonie@helmholtz-berlin.de.

Analoge Telefonie

Für Spezialfälle (Aufzüge, Notrufe, Sprechstellen, Bereiche ohne Netzwerk, etc.) stehen auch an der VoIP Anlage analoge Telefonanschlüsse bereit. 


System/ISDN - alte Festnetztelefonie

Kurzbeschreibungen für die Festnetztelefone am Standort Wannsee (Typ Nortel / Avaya M3903 und M3904):

Hinweis: Unter Umständen werden nicht alle vom Hersteller beschriebenen Funktionen unterstützt.


Mobilfunktelefonie

Bei vertraglichen und technischen Fragen zu Ihrem Mobiltelefon unterstützt Sie der Service-Desk.