Öffnet in neuem Fenster Opens in a new window Öffnet externe Seite Opens an external site Öffnet externe Seite in neuem Fenster Opens an external site in a new window

Members of the Institute for Quantum Phenomena in Novel Materials

The namings are optional and if so incomplete.

Head of Institute
Lake, Prof. Dr. Bella 8062 - 42058
8062 - 42305
bella.lake@helmholtz-berlin.de
Deputy Head of Institute
Siemensmeyer, Dr. Konrad 8062 - 42757 siemensmeyer@helmholtz-berlin.de
Office   Email: QM-IQM-office@helmholtz-berlin.de
Staff
Chillal, Dr. Shravani 8062 - 42049 shravani.chillal@helmholtz-berlin.de
Feyerherm, Dr. Ralf 8062 - 43150
8062 - 42999
feyerherm@helmholtz-berlin.de
Hoffmann, Dr. Jens-Uwe 8062 - 42185
8062 - 15760
hoffmann-j@helmholtz-berlin.de
Islam, Dr. Nazmul 8062 - 42724 nazmul.islam@helmholtz-berlin.de
Karmakar, Koushik 8062 - 43135 koushik.karmakar@helmholtz-berlin.de
Prokes, Dr. Karel 8062 - 42804
8062 - 43104
prokes@helmholtz-berlin.de
Puzniak, Konrad 8062 - 42708 konrad.puzniak@helmholtz-berlin.de
Reehuis, Dr. Manfred 8062 - 42692
8062 - 43104
reehuis@helmholtz-berlin.de
Schierle, Dr. Enrico 8062 - 15760
8062 - 14717
8062 - 15752
enrico.schierle@helmholtz-berlin.de
Schmitz, Dr. Detlef 8062 - 15689 schmitz@helmholtz-berlin.de
Weschke, Dr. Eugen 8062 - 13409
8062 - 15752
eugen.weschke@helmholtz-berlin.de

Former group members (selected)

Dr Ekatarina Klyushina, PhD Student (Okt 2012 - Dez 2016), postdoc (Jan 2017 - Okt 2020).

Dr Jianhui Xu, PhD Student (Oct 2013 - July 2017), Postdoc (Aug 2017 - Feb 2018). Responsible for the V2/FLEXX neutron triple-axis spectrometer at HZB (Mar 2018 to June 2020). Presently responsible for Mira neutron triple-axis spectrometer at Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Zentrum (MLZ)

Dr Christian Balz, PhD student (Aug 2011- May 2015), postdoc (Jun 2015 -Dez 2016). Presently postdoc at Oak Ridge National Labs (ORNL).

Dr Diana Quintero Castro, PhD (Feb 2008 to Jul 2011) and Postdoc (Aug 2011 to Oct 2011). Then postdoc in the EM-AMCT department at HZB and responsible for the V2/FLEXX neutron triple-axis spectrometer, until Dec 2016. Presently associate professor in the faculty of science and technology at the University of Stavanger.

Dr Astrid Schneidewind, Senior Scientist, responsible for the triple-axis spectrometer PANDA (May 2009 - Dez. 2012). Since 2013 at JCNS / FZ Jülich.

The former group members agreed on being listed here