Joint Appointments

HZB has established numerous jointly appointed professorships with German universities. They strengthen the network with the universities and support the education of students.

Name University Research Group at HZB
Prof. Dr. Steve Albrecht Technische Universität Berlin Perowskite tandem solar cells
Prof. Dr. John Banhart Technische Universität Berlin Applied Materials
Prof. Dr. Marcus Bär Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg Interface Design
Prof. Dr. Christiane Becker HTW Berlin Nanostructured Silicon for Photonic and Photovoltaic Implementations
Prof. Dr. Andrea Denker Beuth Hochschule Protons for Therapy
Prof. Dr. Catherine Dubourdieu Freie Universität Berlin Functional Oxides for Energy-Efficient Information Technology

Prof. Dr. Alexander Föhlisch

Universität Potsdam Methods and Instrumentation for Synchrotron Radiation Research

Prof. Dr. Andreas Jankowiak

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin Accelerator Physics

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Kamps

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin High Brightness Electron Beams

Prof. Dr. Jens Knobloch

Universität Siegen SRF - Science and Technology

Prof. Dr. Bella Lake

Technische Universität Berlin Quantum Phenomena in Novel Materials

Prof. Dr. Tobias Lau

Universität Freiburg Highly Sensitive X-Ray Spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Klaus Lips

Freie Universität Berlin EMIL - Energy Materials In-Situ Laboratory Berlin
Prof. Dr. Marcus Lörgen HTW Berlin Precision Gratings
Prof. Dr. Yan Lu Universität Potsdam Soft Matter and Functional Materials
Prof. Dr. Atoosa Meseck Universität Mainz High Brightness Photon Beams
Prof. Dr. Simone Raoux Humboldt Universität zu Berlin Nanospectroscopy
Prof. Dr. Bernd Rech Technische Universität Berlin Silicon Photovoltaics
Prof. Dr. Johannes Reuther Freie Universität Berlin Theory of of Novel Quantum Materials
Prof. Dr. Rutger Schlatmann HTW Berlin Competence Centre Photovoltaics Berlin (PVcomB)
Prof. Dr. Gerd Schneider Humboldt Universität zu Berlin X-Ray Microscopy
Prof. Dr. Susan Schorr Freie Universität Berlin Cristallography
Prof. Dr. Roel van de Krol Technische Universität Berlin Solar Fuels
Prof. Dr. Adolfo Velez Saiz Technische Universität Dortmund SRF systems development