HZB User Committee

The HZB User Committee collects feedback on matters of concern to individual users working at BESSY II, conveys an assessment summary of this feedback and suggests appropriate measures to the Scientific Directors. Members are elected annually at the HZB User Meeting.

For a full description of the Committee's role, see the Statutes of the HZB User Committee.

The HZB User Committee would like to encourage users to comment on topics that are currently being discussed within the panel, and between panel members and the HZB management. Feedback on these issues can be an important factor in decision-making. The HZB User Committee can be contacted by email.

Dr. Wolfram Calvet

UC Platzhalter

TU Darmstadt
Material- und Geowissenschaften
Petersenstraße 32
D-64287 Darmstadt

PD Dr. Christian Papp

Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy
Egerlandstr. 3
D-91058 Erlangen